top of page

Anbefalinger/recommendations

This course fits in well for those us who use English at work and think we master the language. You soon become convinced that there is more to learn in pronunciation, vocabulary and word choice. In fact, just after a few days with professional course leaders you have already broadened you horizon. Not to mention charming Eastbourne and well-planned social activities in the evening.

John Fredrik Amdahl

Senior Vice President

KLP Banken AS

The background for my participation at the Eastbourne seminar was to strengthen my English proficiency in order to teach English in my field of study at NTNU University. Basically, I had a good vocabulary, but pronunciation and grammar was a challenge. During the 5 days in Eastbourne, I received a tailor made and excellent schedule adapted to my prerequisites. They were intense and challenging days, but very well planned. I highly value the fact that it took place in England, as it gave me the opportunity to speak and think English throughout the whole period. I would highly recommend the seminar, as it was educational and motivating. Robert and Marilyn are both very skilled and pleasant course holders.

Trond Stiklestad

Associate Professor

NTNU University

In the spring of 2017, I was given the opportunity to attend a seminar in Eastbourne with Marilyn Benzing, T Robert Johanssen and Mark Hill as course leaders. They managed in an excellent way to convey English language and culture to the participants. Through tasks and cases, they also managed to engage the participants to contribute in discussions based on our knowledge and level of English. They were successful in this way in refreshing our English skills. During the evenings, we also had the opportunity to practice what we had learned in the charming town of Eastbourne. The course was held at an old venerable hotel with an excellent standard.

Kjetil Malvik

SpareBank 1 Markets

Director Business Support

The undersigned has a job that involves a lot of contact and thus communication with English speaking colleagues and partners. Excellent communication is crucial, and although I initially have a good English vocabulary, my oral and written English communication was prior to this course, not at the expected level. When I was talking and presenting things, and arguing for and against, my uncertainty was always prominent, and I did not express myself in the desired way. My brain was always translating from Norwegian to English. In addition, I also found that my English written presentation could sometimes be misunderstood. Misunderstandings that were not only based on the written presentation, but also based on cultural differences.

Therefore, when the opportunity arose to attend this course, I was highly motivated for it. Expectations were great, and met.

The course that lasted over three whole days was well laid out. Moreover, there was good involvement and a great atmosphere all the time, from both the course participants and holders.

I also see the advantage of the course being held in an English speaking country. English 24/7. When the course day is over, you have to continue speaking English the rest of the evening. In addition, you will immediately get used to using what you have learned during the day. In addition, this course was held in the charming venerable coastal town of Eastbourne. Hotel and course facilities were excellent. The lecturers challenged us in various ways, and were very adept at adapting to the individual needs given the different levels of the participants. Therefore, theory and practice went hand in hand.

We saw and heard examples of what is correct English, but also what is not correct English (the latter is equally educational). In a nice way almost unnoticed, they a managed to lure us out of our comfort zones. Eventually, everybody was thinking in English, and communication became far better.

The course has been extremely useful to me, and English communication is no longer a barrier in my working day. This has also resulted in even better and stronger relationships with English-speaking colleagues and collaborators.

Therefore, I can definitely recommend participating on these types of courses.

Arve Sandnes,

Business Manager, Response Nordic AS,

Utvalgt innlegg
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Siste innlegg
Arkiv
Søk etter tags
No tags yet.
Følg oss
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page